My Top Films To Avoid Doing Work That Is Rather Important.

Don’t know what has come over me, two posts in two days, it’s either the place I am in is super frickin dull or I’m just super keen. I’ll be honest, it’s a bit of both! Being sat in a Magnetic Measurements workshop is exactly where I don’t want to be… if I wanted to be fucked by science, I’d go back to doing my own work. 

Either way, I thought I’d give you some films you can watch when work is too much, or you just simply can’t be arsed. You could probably watch these in the background but 47 times out of 2 you’ll end up just watching the film. Trust me, I’m almost a doctor.

Either way, let’s get to it, I’m gonna give my opinion of the film, if you disagree then fair play but I don’t really care… these films are top. So in no particular order…

1. The Batman Trilogy (directed by Christopher Nolan)

This is easily, one of the best trilogies I’ve ever seen. Dark, gritty and downright badass. DC hit the nail on the head with it all, Batman Begins is probably a skid mark on the series but Dark Knight and Dark Knight Rises make up for it. If you put these on when you revise or work, no work will be done… at all. Just watch them all and then go back to doing work. It’s the best way. 

The Dark Knight Trilogy (credit: Quora)

2. John Wick and John Wick 2

Now, these are a different kettle of fish to the Batman movies. Whilst dark and full of action, they’re just chock full of Keanu Reeves battering fools in meaty and testosterone filled gun fights. Basically a man loses his wife and dog and fucks up a whole load of Russians. That’s number 1. 

Number 2, he fucks up a load of Italians. Like proper fucks them up. Takes it to a whole new level. The man is on a mission. Mint soundtrack and ridiculous gun fights. What’s more to love. 

Possible to work with these on; however only if you’ve seen them before. 

John Wick, he’d mess them all up (credit: ThunderRoadPictures)

3. Louis Theroux Documentaries 

I know these aren’t films but they’re easy to watch and so so awesome. Who earth would go into the highest and most dangerous prisons and neighbourhoods and interview people. You know who, Louis Theroux. 

Easy to watch and work but you’ll eventually just end up watching the documentary. 

No context Louis Theroux, go look. (Credit: No Context Louis Theroux)

4. That Awkward Moment

Not gonna lie this is a guilty pleasure, but it literally does show a rom com from the view point of a guy. It actually does. 

If you’re female then you can drool over Zac Efron, and if you’re male then you can ogle over Imogen Poots. So there’s added bonuses. 

It’s also kind of funny, so highly recommend. 

Lads, lads, lads (credit: Treehouse Productions)

(I’m trying to vary up the mix)

5. Star Wars

All of them, just all of them.

It might not be for most people but for me they’re a top choice. 

The recent ones are yet to come out but in a few years you have a nice delicious selection of 9-10 films… I am including Rogue One in that too. 

Nostalgia can be savoured by watching the originals (4,5,6) or you can watch the divisive prequels (1,2,3)…. or if you’re like me, watch them all and do work whatsoever.

A show of all the Star Wars saga (credit: Lucasfilm)

6. Logan

This is a true masterpiece. I actually cried when I watched it. End of an era. Wolverine is a true true legend. 

Go watch it. I can only say that. It’s an emotional rollercoaster. Brutal in scenes but it’s worth it. If you have a vague idea about the Xmen movies, this is even better. 

This is a solid 9/10 movie. 

The poster for Logan. (Credit: 20th Century Fox)

So all in all, I’ve missed a solid load of films out of the list. But these are the ones which came to mind first. I had to pretend to be listening to the guy talking. Whooooopsie.

Right, I feel really irresponsible for telling you to avoid work. But go forth and procrastinate. 

Leave a Reply

